CardboxForumsCardbox Talk > "MERGING LETTER WITH SELECTED DATABASE ENTRIES"

MERGING LETTER WITH SELECTED DATABASE ENTRIES

MERGING LETTER TO DATABASE

Current user: [none]
Register / Log In · Help

Posted By Post

margaret

30-Nov-2012 09:38

I am new to an organisation and the only person who knows Cardbox is off sick!!! I have an urgent Christmas mailing to do and completely baffled as I've never used Cardbox before. I need to select certain people from my database to send a standard letter to (which is on Cardbox). I think I am to tag the people on the database but cannot figure out how to merge the database with the letter (although I don't think it's referred to as merge in cardbox). PLEASE can somebody help me, as I've 2/3 mailings to do before Chrismtas and being new I am really struggling and there is nobody to ask. I've looked through the manual but cannot figure it out and I've wasted a half day already. Your help would be very much appreciated. Thank you. Margaret

Charles Welling

30-Nov-2012 12:22

Your first step would be to select the people who are to receive the letter. The database must contain some data which is used to make the selection or otherwise you would have to pick them by hand.