CardboxForumsCardbox Talk > "help please building a new database!"

help please building a new database!

I need someone to build me a database!

Current user: [none]
Register / Log In · Help

Posted By Post

Moreno

25-Jan-2009 22:01

Hello, im a bit of a novice at using cardbox, i do understand that its meant to be easy to use but i really have no idea what to do. Im looking for an experienced user to build me a database

Juan

25-Jan-2009 22:22

Hola Moreno it would be helpful if you would describe your requirements. What do you wish to use the database for and what would you like the database to do. I may be able to help.

Moreno

26-Jan-2009 13:38

Hello Juan.
Thats the problem I amm not sure.
I work in financial services. I would like to have a customer base. Basic front page would have client details. Name address phone number e mail address;
Each customer has a number of policies for example Pension Life assurance Mortgage home insurance. I would like to bring up client and see the products he haws. I would then like to click on a product and have details of that product eg. When it started amount of cover current value etc.
|I would like to have a search facility where I could bring up all clients with say pension products or all clients of a certain age. or clients living in a certain post code / Zip code.Would like to do a mail merge for E Mail or post with the database
I seem to want a lot. I am of course prepared to pay if it affordable for me to get what I want.
Am i fairly clear in my needs
Thanks Moreno

Iuliana

26-Jan-2009 15:25

Hello Moreno,
As a consultant, I have designed and implemented for clients Cardbox databases of different complexities, including helping them analyze their needs and define their requirements, and I would definitely be able to help you out.

Please contact me off list at icar-consulting@rogers.com to discuss details of your needs and the way I can help you.

Best regards,
Iuliana

Charles Welling

26-Jan-2009 15:47